Re-watch the Live Gala

Thank you to our friends and colleagues who joined on us Thursday, October 22 for our first virtual gala. With your support, Common Bond raised over $530K to ensure we can continue our mission to interact meaningfully with the built environment, fund our exhibitions, scholarships, K-12 remote learning, and activities of the Center for Architecture.


In lieu of traditional honorees, our Spotlight Series features projects, people, and groups who have demonstrated outstanding leadership in creating a more just and equitable future.

Design Advocates

Michael Chen, Co-Founder and Board President, Design Advocates; Fauzia Khanani, Co-Founder and Board Vice President, Design Advocates; Jane Lea, Co-Founder and Treasurer, Design Advocates; Abby Coover, Co-founder and Secretary; Michael Yarinsky, Co-founder and Board Member; Nicholas McDermott, Board Member

NOMA Project Pipeline

Shereese Trumpet, NYCOBA Co-Chair, Project Pipeline; Nehemie Souverain, NYCOBA Co-Chair, Project Pipeline; Kimberly Dowdell, AIA, 2019-2020 NOMA National President


Our Scholarship Fund is supported by: Brookfield Properties; Architecture Research Office; Boston Properties; Cosentini; Eve Klein, Assoc. AIA and Bob Owens; Loring Consulting Engineers; Sciame; AKF; Beyer Blinder Belle Architects & Planners; Ennead Architects; FXCollaborative; Gensler; Grace Farms; JB&B; Kohler Ronan Consulting Engineers; Kohn Pedersen Fox; Langan; Robert A.M. Stern Architects; Silman; Skidmore, Owings and Merrill; S9 Architecture; STUDIOS Architecture; Thornton Tomasetti; Turner Construction; WSP; Zetlin and De Chiara

AIANY and the Center for Architecture will present scholarships to two deserving students nominated by Dean Gerarda Shields from New York City College of Technology, our area’s most recently accredited architecture school:

These programs are made possible by you

The Center for Architecture's K-12 and public programming are made possible by your support, which provides crucial funding to fulfill our mission to educate the public about the value of architecture and design. With travel, work, and meeting restrictions in place, our programming needs your help more than ever!

Make a contribution to the Center for Architecture today 

Event Circle

Sabrina Kanner, co-chair
Barry Bergdoll, Hon. AIANY
John Bredhorst, PE, LEED AP
Matthew Bremer, AIA
Lance Jay Brown, FAIA
Mary Burke, FAIA, IIDA
Katherine Chia, FAIA
Duke Claghorn
Christina Davis
Michael Debiak EVP, PSP, RMP-PMI
Michael DesRochers
Julie Engh, Assoc. AIA, LEED AP

Gerard F.X. Geier, II, FAIA, FIIDA, LEED AP
Rocco Giannetti, FAIA, LEED AP ID+C, NCARB
Evie Klein, Assoc. AIA
Andrea Lamberti, AIA LEED AP BD+C
Steve Lembo, PE, LEED AP BD+C
Kenneth Lewis, AIA
Kristin Liu, LEED AP
Carol Loewenson, FAIA
Scott Lomax
Lucie Meier
Joseph Mizzi

Kerry Nolan, AIA
Roger Platt
Bob Owens
Caroline Russo
John B. Simoni, Jr. Esq.
Jeffrey Smilow, PE, F.ASCE
Joseph Tortorella, Hon. AIANY, PE
Kim Yao, AIA
Ayodele Yusuf, Assoc. AIA


All proceeds raised by Common Bond provide crucial funding to support our mission. With travel, work, and meeting restrictions in place, our programming needs your help more than ever.

Our donors, design educators, volunteers, students, and teachers are at the heart of our educational programming. We hope you will continue your investment in and support for the Center for Architecture, especially during this time of crisis.





Diller Scofidio + Renfro
Mitchell Giurgola
Rafael Viñoly Architects 


Desai Chia Architecture
Goetz Fitzpatrick, LLP
Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel
Longman Lindsey
Perkins & Will
Sage & Coombe Architects Snøhetta
Studio Libeskind
STV Incorporated
Syska Hennessy Group, Inc.


Acheson Doyle Partners
Barry Bergdoll, Hon. AIANY
BKSK Architects
Bloomsburg Carpet
COOKFOX Architects
GFP Real Estate
IDC Foundation
ikon.5 architects
Mancini Duffy
Pelli Clarke Pelli Architects
Richter + Ratner
Risk Strategies
Rockwell Group
The Donaldson Organization
Thomas Phifer and Partners